Rugby Africa have announced teams that will be participating in the 2020 Olympic qualifiers.

Zimbabwe men’s and women’s seven’s have gained qualifying spots for the 2020 Olympics qualifiers. A total 14o African men’s teams will be taking part in the qualifiers with winner joining South Africa who have already qualified for the games.

Zimbabwe,Kenya,Madagascar, Namibia, Botswana, Zambia,Tunisia, Senegal, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana,Côte d’Ivoire and Mauritius will all be aiming for that one spot to the Olympic games. Bosman Stadium South Africa will host the qualifiers between 08-09 November.

In the women’s section twelve countries namely Kenya,Uganda, Zimbabwe, Botswana, South Africa,Zambia, Morocco, Tunisia,Ghana,Senegal,Mauritius and Senegal will also be aiming to qualify for the Olympics games. Tunisia Jemmel Stadium will host the qualifiers between 12 and 13 October


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here